Seven days mandatory home quarantine for all overseas travellers

RT-PCR test must on eighth day to be monitored by State govts; visitors from ‘at risk’ countries still need RT-PCR test on arrival

All international travelers will be required to undergo a seven-day national quarantine upon arrival in India starting Jan. 11

According to the latest government guidelines. These passengers will need to undergo a RTPCR test on the eighth day after arriving in India and upload their result to the Air Suvidha portal. State governments will be required to monitor test results. If passengers test negative on the eighth day, they will self-monitor their health for the next seven days. Signs of COVID-19 or testing positive on the new test, they will self-isolate immediately and report to the nearest health facility or call the national health care number (1075) / helpline number. State

According to Protocols Previously, only arriving passengers from countries identified as” at risk “had to undergo a seven-day home quarantine. Passengers from at-risk countries will continue to request a C OVID19 test after arriving at the airport, wait for the result before leaving the airport or logging in. All countries in Europe and 18 other countries have been identified as being at risk. These include South Africa, Brazil and Botswana, China, Ghana, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Hong Kong, Israel, Congo, Ethiopia, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia and Zambia.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top